StarSite

Christmas Art 2019

Our school looked very festive this year, well done everyone!

Photos

Christmas Concert 2019

Another amazing year of Christmas productions on stage in Scoil Maelruain Senior.

Photos

Halloween Dress Up 2019

Lots of amazing costumes to seen in Scoil Maelruain.

Halloween Dress Up

Halloween Art 2019

Amazing art work brought in by our talented pupils.

Halloween Art 2019

Croke Park Final 2019

Congratulations to the our Senior Boys, who won their football final in Croke Park on October 22nd. It was a fantastic match, the boys played their hearts out. The support from the pupils was amazing and we were so happy when the final whistle went.

Check out all the action and celebrations here.

Art Autumn 2019

Art Photos

Garda Band Visit

Thank you to the Garda Band who visited Scoil Maelruain Senior to celebrate Dublin’s success in the Men’s and Ladies All Ireland Football final.

Garda Band photos

Garda Band videos

5th Class School Tour 2019

Here are some photos of the fantastic day 5th class had last June in Croke Park and Malahide Castle.

Calendar 2019-2020

Calendar 2019 – 2020

August

School re-opens on Thursday 29th August at 9.05 a.m.

October Mid-term break

School is closed from Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November inclusive. School re-opens Monday 4th November.

Christmas 2019

School closes on Friday 20th December @ 12.00 and re-opens on Monday 6th January 2020.

February

School is closed Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February.  School re-opens Monday 24th February.

March

School is closed on Monday 16th and Tuesday 17th March.

Easter

School closes on Friday 3rd April at 12.00 and re-opens on Monday 20th April.

May

School is closed on Monday 4th May.

June

School is closed on Monday 1st, Tuesday 2nd & Wednesday 3rd June.

Summer holidays: School closes Tuesday 30th June 2020 at 12.00.

▪ If a pupil is absent for twenty days or more, it is mandatory for the school to report it to Túsla (National Education Welfare Board).

Highlights of school tours summer 2019

Photos