Discover Primary Science Award

Congratulations to everyone involved with Discover Primary Science this year. The classes of Ms. Scully, Ms. Walsh, Ms. M. Murphy, Ms. S. Murphy and Ms. O’Reilly  all took part. There was more work than ever this year as we had to include evidence of our mathematical skills as well as all the usual science requirements. Every child who participated gets a certificate to mark their achievement of demonstrating excellence in science and math. Well done to everyone involved and thanks for all the hard work.

European Week Against Racism

Well done to all the winners of the European Week against Racism competition. It was run by South Dublin Co. Council. The awards ceremony took place on Friday 23rd in the South Co. Chambers.


4th Class- Ms. Flood

Lauren Riordan

5th Class – Mr. Fitzgerald

Group Project

Chloe Barry, Chloe Connolly, Chloe Arnold, Laura McEvoy, Emma Royal and Jodi Doyle Cunningham.


Niamh Murphy

6th Class- Ms. Walsh

Jason Lau

Emine Kunter

6th Class – Ms. McHugh

Group Project

Janet Babaloba, Jason Hughes, Shaun Heneghan and Jade Sweeney.

Student of the Week

Well done to the students of the week  this week.

Continue reading Student of the Week

Credit Union All Ireland Quiz Final

Well done to our quiz team who finished 7th in the Credit Union All Ireland Quiz Final at the R.D.S. on Sunday April 18th. This was a great achievement for all the hard work they put in. Well done to Ms. Walsh who helped prepare the team of Jason Lau, Michael Murtagh, Emma Nolan and Dylan Shaw for all their quizzes to date.

Student of the Week

Student of the Week

Continue reading Student of the Week


Ms. Walsh’s 6th class created fantastic Easter Eggs. Check out the results of a wonderful art class here. Well done!

Art Ms. Walsh

Green Flag

A huge congratulations to Ms. McHugh, Ms. M. Murphy and all on the Green Flag committee. We have been awarded our 6th Green Flag award. A lot of hard work was put in to achieve this fantastic result. Well done again to all involved.

Listen here to a Green Flag committee member Adam Farrell about how the flag was won.

Green Flag adam