Confirmation of sixth class pupils took place in St Martin’s Parish Church on Saturday June 7th at 11 a.m. Bishop Eamonn Walsh performed the ceremony. Our thanks to Fr David Broe, Fr David Fleming and to teachers, Kathy McHugh, Deirdre O Reilly, Joanne Walsh and Maura Roberts for their interest and hard work. Our thanks to the members of the Parents’ Association and to the parents of 5th class children, who organized the reception for families after the ceremony – Michelle Lowry, Anne Fay Plunkett, Susan Murphy, Deborah Dunne, Karen Moody, Mandy McEvoy, Anne Doyle, Cathy Lambert, Pamela Conway, Lorraine Coffey, Theresa Gadd, Martina Royal, Mairead Cullivan, George Carroll and Derek O Brien.